Doing what it takes

Doing what it takes

I met some someone recently, who’s about the same age as me, who was studying to get into med school. He always looked tired to me whenever we meet. For our last few encounters, he was in suits. The night before, he said he had graveyard shifts at a hospital just handling the administration portion of the hospital work. Tonight, he’s doing the same. I finally asked how he was able to manage all this work load.

“This has been my dream my entire life, and I will do whatever it takes to make it my reality”

It wasn’t the first time I’ve heard someone say that, but it was the first time I heard it said with such conviction! He earned my respect and without a doubt, he possess the burning work ethic that will ultimately lead to his success. Good job my friend, I’m so fortunate to have met and gotten to know you.

Leave a Reply

