What do you really want?

This week in my stress management class, we did an interesting assignment. Every other classes I’m taking right now are pretty much the usual: math, writing, communication, business law, and English. I took the class for the credit and because it was an easy A, however, it’s proven itself to be a very useful class. While in the other classes, the subject was always something else, whether you like it or not. In stress management, the class is about self reflection and how to live a healthy and balanced life.

We were asked to answer questions where we weren’t trying to solve for X or interpreting the author’s message in the 10 page historic essay. Our questions tinkered with our minds and it was rather difficult to answer, in my opinion.  A couple examples were:

What do you wish to accomplish in the next 5 years?

What kind of work do you see yourself doing after college?

Describe your perfect day?

I don’t know why, but I stumbled with these questions. But I did answer them eventually with the answers being pretty vague. If we were given more time to complete the assignment, I would have brainstormed a bit deeper. And that ‘s what I have decided to do! I honestly want to be able to answer these questions to my best because it takes some serious soul searching.

Leave a Reply

