Day 23 of 30 Day Challenge

4/29/14

Learning how to listen, not just hear

To hear is to take in, to listen is to digest. I hear so much but listen so little.  I begin planning what I’m going to say next before trying to understand what is being said. Perhaps that’s why I experience so much miscommunication. No, that is why I miscommunicate. Listening takes time and it takes someone who cares. Listening is the best medicine you can provide someone who is suffering, and that was what I learned.

Leave a Reply

