Day 12 of 30 Day Challenge

4/18/14

Fear of letting go

The feeling of not holding on to anything, that is freedom!

When you have something or someone in your grasp for a period of time, letting go is difficult. You’ve built this bond with them and just the thought of losing them frightens you. This has always been an issue for me, mainly because I become emotionally attached too quickly. I don’t know why I do this so often, but it’s forced me to dive deeper into personal development. This process has helped me learn more about myself and why letting go of all else that is nonessential will lead me to living better. I used to seek the approval of others because of envy. They had confidence and self image, both of which I lacked. A couple years back, I would every book I could get my hands on about personal and leadership development. They were great study materials and I felt empowered. The more I studied the subject, the more I enjoyed it and in turn, I figured out how to empower my friends and family, to give them value. That’s where the journey has taken me so far, and I’m looking forward to see where it will take me next!

 

Leave a Reply

