Day 2 of 30 Day Challenge

4/08/14

There’s always at least one person we meet or have met who seem to have some kind of control over us and make it a challenging task for us to get to know them. In my case, the person is a girl in one of my classes. She sits near the back of the room and mainly keeps to herself. My friends and I thought she was pretty cute and suggested that someone should go talk to her. Of course, we talked the talk, but couldn’t walk the walk. That went on for about a few weeks, and slowly we shifted our focus to something else. Well, today when I was walking to the school’s library, she walked out. I waved and said hi and she stopped walking. She recognized me from class, and that was a good start. Phew! Glad she didn’t bite.

 

Leave a Reply

